CAF Confederation Cup

Maradona's Argentina wins the 1986 FIFA World Cup
Photo by El Gráfico

The CAF Confederation Cup is an international club association football competition run by the Confederation of African Football. Select club sides from Africa's football leagues are invited to participate in this competition, which is the second club football competition in the continent behind the CAF Champions League.

The winner of the tournament faces the winner of the CAF Champions League in the following season's CAF Super Cup.


Confederation of African Football (CAF)

1st edition

2004 CAF Confederation Cup





CS Sfaxien CS Sfaxien (3) CS Sfaxien (3)

RS Berkane RS Berkane (2) RS Berkane (2)

Raja Club Athletic Raja Club Athletic (2) Raja CA (2)

TP Mazembe TP Mazembe (2) TP Mazembe (2)

Étoile du Sahel Étoile du Sahel (2) ES Sahel (2)

2015 CAF Confederation Cup 2006 CAF Confederation Cup

USM Alger USM Alger (1) USM Alger (1)

Zamalek SC Zamalek SC (1) Zamalek (1)

Al Ahly SC Al Ahly SC (1) Al Ahly (1)

AC Léopards AC Léopards (1) Léopards (1)

Maghreb de Fez Maghreb de Fez (1) MAS Fez (1)

FUS Rabat FUS Rabat (1) FUS Rabat (1)

Stade Malien de Bamako Stade Malien de Bamako (1) St. Malien (B) (1)


2005 CAF Confederation Cup

Hearts of Oak Hearts of Oak (1) H. Oak (1)

2004 CAF Confederation Cup
This site uses cookies to offer you the best navigation. By continuing on, you accept the use of cookies. learn more