The AFC Cup is an annual international association football competition between domestic clubs run by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC).

Qualification to the competition is available to clubs from AFC-affiliated countries that fall into the AFC's "developing nations" category as laid out in their "Vision Asia" document. Countries which are "emerging" nations are eligible to participate in the AFC Cup qualifying play-off, where as countries which are "mature" nations are entered into the AFC Champions League.


Asian Football Confederation (AFC)

1st edition

2004 AFC Cup





Air Force Club (3)Air Force (3)

Kuwait SC (3)Kuwait SC (3)

Al-Muharraq SC (2)Al-Muharraq (2)

Al-Faisaly SC (2)Al-Faisaly (2)

2006 AFC Cup 2005 AFC Cup

Al Ahed FC (1)Al Ahed (1)

Johor Darul Ta'zim (1)JDT (1)

Qadsia SC (1)Qadsia (1)

FC Nasaf (1)Nasaf (1)

Al-Ittihad SC (1)Al-Ittihad (1)

Shabab Al-Ordon (1)S. Al-Ordon (1)

Al-Jaish SC (1)Al-Jaish (1)

2004 AFC Cup
This site uses cookies to offer you the best navigation. By continuing on, you accept the use of cookies. learn more