Africa Games

The African Games are a continental multi-sport event held every four years, organized by the African Union (AU) with the Association of National Olympic Committees of Africa (ANOCA) and the Association of African Sports Confederations (AASC).

All of the competing nations are from the African continent. The first Games were held in 1965 in Brazzaville, Congo. The International Olympic Committee granted official recognition as a continental multi-sport event, along with the Asian Games and Pan American Games. Since 1999, the Games have also included athletes with a disability.


African Union (UA)

1st edition

1965 African Games Tournament





Cameroon U-23 (4)Cameroon U-23 (4)

Burkina Faso U-20 (1)Burkina F. U-20 (1)

2019 African Games Tournament

Senegal U-23 (1)Senegal U-23 (1)

Ghana U-23 (1)Ghana U-23 (1)

Egypt U-23 (1)Egypt U-23 (1)

Egypt (1)Egypt (1)

Algeria (1)Algeria (1)

Nigeria (1)Nigeria (1)

Congo Brazzaville (1)Congo Brazzaville (1)

This site uses cookies to offer you the best navigation. By continuing on, you accept the use of cookies. learn more