African Nations Championship

The African Nations Championship is a football tournament which was first announced on 11 September 2007.

It is administered by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) and is played between the best national teams of Africa, exclusively featuring players who are active in the national championships and qualified to play in the ongoing season.
Expatriate players, regardless of where they play, even in Africa, are not qualified to take part in the African Championship of Nations.

The tournament is held every two years, alternating with the Africa Cup of Nations.


Confederation of African Football (CAF)

1st edition

2009 African Nations Championship





Morocco (2)Morocco (2)

Congo DR (2)Congo DR (2)

Libya (1)Libya (1)

Tunisia (1)Tunisia (1)

This site uses cookies to offer you the best navigation. By continuing on, you accept the use of cookies. learn more