AFC Asian Cup

Israel wins the 1964 AFC Asian Cup

The AFC Asian Cup is an international association football tournament run by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC).
It is the second oldest continental football championship in the world after Copa América. The winning team becomes the champion of Asia and automatically qualifies for the FIFA Confederations Cup.

Australia joined the Asian confederation in 2007 and hosted the Asian Cup finals in 2015.


Asian Football Confederation (AFC)

1st edition

1956 AFC Asian Cup





Japan Japan (4) Japan (4)

Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia (3) S. Arabia (3)

Iran Iran (3) Iran (3)

Qatar Qatar (2) Qatar (2)

South Korea South Korea (2) South Korea (2)

Australia Australia (1) Australia (1)

Iraq Iraq (1) Iraq (1)

Kuwait Kuwait (1) Kuwait (1)

Israel Israel (1) Israel (1)


Israel wins the 1964 AFC Asian Cup
Israel wins the 1964 AFC Asian Cup
This site uses cookies to offer you the best navigation. By continuing on, you accept the use of cookies. learn more